WA Divers Shine at Junior Elites

Published Tue 14 Jul 2015

Eleven divers from WA recently competed at the 2015 Junior Elite Championships in Sydney. Tamara Irvine and Teju WIlliamson (WAIS) stole the show, coming home with a haul of medals. 

Tamara took the Gold and was crowned National Champion in the Girls Junior B 1m and 3m events, and also received a Bronze medal in the Girls Junior B Platform event. Teju also held her own, claiming Gold and the National Champion title in the Girls Junior A Platform event, and a Bronze Medal and the Girls Junior A 3m event.

To cap off a great event and year, Tamara was announced the Group B Female Diver of the Year, and named along side teammate Nikita Hains in the 15/16 National Junior Squad. Well done to both divers.

Congratulations also to Alex Smedley (WAIS), Hayley Galvin, Noah Dowe, Eloise Miller, Jasmine Barrett, Caitlin Wagstaff, Amelie Caporn and Jacinta Scerri on some great diving. Many of these athletes competed Nationally for the first time and came away with some great experiences and learning. 

Full results from this event can be found in DiveRecorder